About Us

Current EATS Board

The EATS General Assembly elected a new 7-member Executive Board on 5th April 2018 at the 15th EATS Annual Conference in Zurich. They are (by alphabetical order of surnames):

  • Dr Isabelle Cheng, Senior Lecturer at the School of Area Studies, History, Politics and Literature, University of Portsmouth. She is the Secretary-General of EATS.
  • Dr Jens Damm, Associate Fellow, Associate Fellow, Eberhard Karls Universität, European Research Center on Contemporary Taiwan (ERCCT), Germany
  • Dr Simona A. Grano, Senior Lecturer at the Department of Sinology, Institute for Asian and Oriental Studies, University of Zürich.
  • Dr Chun-Yi Lee, Associate Professor at the School of Politics and International Relations, University of Nottingham.
  • Dr Lara Momesso, Lecturer in Asia Pacific Studies at the School of Language and Global Studies at the University of Central Lancashire. She is also a Research Associate at the Centre for Taiwan Studies, SOAS, the University of London, and Associate Fellow at the European Research Centre on Contemporary Taiwan, University of Tubingen.
  • Dr Beatrice Zani, Lyon 2 University, TRIANGLE UMR 5206 Laboratory.
  • Dr Adina Zemanek, Assistant Professor, Institute of Middle and Far Eastern Studies, Jagiellonian University in Krakow.

For EATS Administration:

  • Treasurer: Dr Ann Heylen, Professor in the Department of Taiwan Culture, Languages and Literature and the Director of the International Taiwan Studies Center, National Taiwan Normal University.
  • Web Manager: v&c WEB
  • Assistant Project Manager: Mihaela Cristina Ionescu, PhD candidate in the Department of Taiwan Culture, Languages and Literature, National Taiwan Normal University.
  • Data processing assistant: James Perie, Undergraduate Student of International Relations and Languages (Mandarin Chinese) in the School of Languages and Area Studies, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Portsmouth.